The 2016-2017 Committee on Honorary Degrees


Name Department Term Expires  
Michael Turner, Chair Astronomy and Astrophysics 2017  
Raymond Ball Chicago Booth 2017  
Diane Brentari Linguistics 2019  
Wei Du Ben May Department for Cancer Research 2018
Frances Ferguson English 2018
Richard McAdams Law School 2018
Margaret Mitchell Divinity School 2019
Kenneth Pomeranz History 2019
Melvyn Shochet Physics 2018  
Konstantin Sonin Harris Public Policy 2019  
ex officio members:      
Robert J. Zimmer President    
Daniel Diermeier Provost    


Last Updated: October 12, 2016