The College Council

The College Council consists of 40 members of the College faculty, one-half of whom are elected according to the Hare System of proportional Representation, and one-half of whom are appointed by the President upon recommendation of the Dean of the College.  The President, Provost, Dean of the College, and Masters of the Collegiate Divisions are ex officio members, without a vote.  The Dean of the College is the presiding officer of the College Council.

The College Council meets monthly in October, November, January, February, April, and May.  The meeting schedule for 2016-2017 is as follows (all meetings to take place from 3:45 – 5:00 p.m.)

  • October 17, 2016 (All-College Faculty Meeting)
  • November 8, 2016
  • January 17, 2017
  • February 28, 2017
  • April 11, 2017
  • May 16, 2017


Last Updated: October 11, 2016