University Senate

According to Section 12.4 of the Statutes of the University of Chicago, the University Senate consists of Professors, Associate Professors, Assistant Professors who have completed one year’s full-time service on academic appointment at whatever rank, the President, the Provost, and the Vice Presidents.  The Senate shall meet not less than once a year to hear a report from the President and to discuss matters of University interest.