The College Council

The College Council consists of 40 members of the College faculty, one-half of whom are elected according to the Hare System of proportional Representation, and one-half of whom are appointed by the President upon recommendation of the Dean of the College. The President, Provost, Dean of the College, and Masters of the Collegiate Divisions are ex officio members, without a vote. The Dean of the College is the presiding officer of the College Council.

The College Council meets monthly in October, November, January, February, April, and May. The meeting schedule for 2021-2022 is as follows (all meetings to take place from 3:45 – 5:00 p.m.)

  • October 26, 2021 (All-College Faculty Meeting)
  • November 9, 2021 
  • January 18, 2022
  • February 15, 2022
  • April 26, 2022
  • May 17, 2022

Last Updated: September 24, 2021